Delta State Civil Service Commission Follow Us    


Brief History

The Delta State Civil Service Commission is a statutory body established by the Constitution by the federal republic of Nigeria as a Non- ministerial Department with powers to appoint persons to offices in the State civil service, Dismiss and exercise Disciplinary Control over persons holding such offices. The Commission is also empowered by the Law to oversee transfers, Reinstatement, Exit, Adjudication of Appeals and Protests taken against erring Civil Servants. The Annual Report highlights the commission’s achievement during the period under review, Training Programmes enjoyed by Civil Servants and their Gross Personnel Emoluments paid during the period. Like previous Reports, It is published for the information of the Delta State Civil service and the general public.

Composition Of The Civil Service Commission

The present commission’s was constituted on 30th September, 2015. T consists the chairman, Dame Patience Nkem Okwuofu (JP) and four commissioners; Dr Eddy Egboma (JP) as the 1st Member, Lady Roseline Eno Amioku as 2nd Member, Pastor ifeanyi Agbeyeke as the 3rd Member and Dr Philomena Oyearone (JP) who replaced Late Chief Matthew Ukey who died in May 2017, as the 4th Member. It is worthy to note that the appointment of these officers was based on merit, wealth of experience and level of integrity. Whilst the chairman oversees the 25 Local Government Areas of the states, the four Members are assigned to oversee a number of Local Government Areas in Their senatorial Districts.

Mission Statement

Ensuring effective and efficient management of Civil Servants’ career and quality service-delivery for the State


To provide competent leadership that will make Civil Servants better while ensuring that the impact is sustained.